Pride Houston Annual Kick-Off Party to Announce Grand Marshals for 2011 Houston LGBT Pride Celebration

Houston LGBT Pride Celebration will take place April 7, 2011 at the Momentum Audi Showroom at 2315 Richmond, Houston, Texas, 77098. Festivities begin at 7:30 p.m. as the Pride Season formally begins and Grand Marshals for the 2011 Parade are announced.

Pride Houston President Frankie Quijano said he believes this year has brought some of the most impressive grand marshal nominees the organization has seen in recent years. “All of our Grand Marshal candidates have made great strides to further and stand for our community,” said Quijano. “They are all exemplary people involved in issues most important to the Houston LGBT community, and they are working to make a better life for all of us.”

Pride Houston has a rigorous grand marshal selection starting with community nominations for someone they feel has contributed most to the positive image and outlook of the Houston LGBT community. After community nominations are closed, they are reviewed by a committee comprised of Pride Houston staff and past Grand Marshals for eligibility. After the final candidates are announced, the public their male, female, honorary and organization grand marshals who will be featured during the year’s celebration.

2011 Grand Marshal Nominees

Male — Bryan Hlavinka, Jeffery Wallace, Nick Brines, Tim Brookover

Female — Arden Eversmeyer, Meghan Stabler, Tammi Wallace

Honorary — Judy and Duane Roland

Organization — the Hollyfield Foundation, the Houston GLBT Center, Texas Gay Rodeo

Association, Houston Chapter

To learn more about future Pride Houston events, visit For more information about the 2011 Grand Marshal candidates, visit or call 713-234-0376.


FB Comments

Leave a Review or Comment

Back to top button